NOCTURNAL GRAVES announce new album, stream new track


NOCTURNAL GRAVES have revealed details surrounding their new album. The long-awaited full-length, their first in five years is titled ‘Titan’ will be released worldwide on May 18. The Australian war machine unleash hell once again with their brutish take on razor wire satanic death metal. ‘Titan’ will be released across CD and LP formats including a deluxe LP with silkscreen print at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

NOCTURNAL GRAVES have unleashed the first new track off ‘Titan’. An explosive take on the outer fringes of underground extreme death metal, titled “Ecdysis, Shedding Weak Flesh” is streaming now at Decibel Magazine.

Regarding the new track, NOCTURNAL GRAVES comment: “‘Ecdysis, Shedding Weak Flesh’ deals with tearing down boundaries and ridding oneself of the restraints that hinder the advancement of the individual. When removing weakness, one must march forward and abandon ways that are tried and tested. This is representative of the approach that we took to the album as a whole. ‘Ecdysis’ in particular forges a new path that we have previously left unexplored. Still reveling in darkness, yet twisting in ways we had not imagined. Here is the first offering, we are eager to unleash this upon you all!”

The artwork and track listing for ‘Titan’ can be found below:

1. Resistance
2. Roar of the Wild
3. Ecdysis, Shedding Weak Flesh
4. Souls Tribulation
5. And Hell Followed Them
6. Bow before None
7. Silence the Martyrs
8. Titan

Formed in Melbourne, Australia in 2004, and features current and former members of DENOUNCEMENT PYRE, DESTROYER 666, TOXIC HOLOCAUST and more. The band previously reissued their debut album, ‘Satan’s Cross’. The new edition of ‘Satan’s Cross’ features cover art from renowned painter Paolo Girardi (INQUISITION, HIEROPHANT, and many more) and the album’s 5 track pre-production demos. ‘Satan’s Cross’ is available here.

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :
Get Adobe Flash player