VLTIMAS release first track

VLTIMAS, the new band featuring David Vincent (ex-MORBID ANGEL), Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen (ex-MAYHEM, AURA NOIR) and Flo Mounier (CRYPTOPSY), have premiered the first track from their forthcoming debut album ‘Something Wicked Marches In’. Titled  “Praevalidus”, the song can be streamed now here.

Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen comments on the track: “In my opinion, any one of the songs on ‘Something Wicked Marches In’ could be a potential single. We ended up choosing ‘Praevalidus’ as the first one, mostly due to its immediacy and intensity but also because it feels like a suitable way of showcasing what this band and album is all about. Let the celebration of the wicked commence!”

VLTIMAS will release ‘Something Wicked Marches In’ on March 29, 2019 via Season of Mist.

The artwork, by noted artist Zbigniew Bielak (GHOST, GORGUTS, MAYHEM, and more), and track list for the album can be found below.

Track List
1. Something Wicked Marches In
2. Praevalidus
3. Total Destroy!
4. Monolilith
5. Truth And Consequence
6. Last Ones Alive Win Nothing
7. Everlasting
8. Diabolus Est Sanguis
9. Marching On
After years of absence from the underground black metal scene, guitarist Rune Eriksen (AURA NOIR, EARTH ELECTRIC, ex-MAYHEM), has ventured back into the aural landscapes he’s so widely known for. Having played with one of Norway’s leading extreme metal bands for years, Eriksen seeks to coalesce classic, cold Scandinavian riffing with an air of darkness and the signature force of death metal.
To maximize his strength, Eriksen brought in veterans of the extreme; David Vincent of the legendary MORBID ANGEL, and acclaimed drummer Flo Mounier from CRYPTOPSY.
The initial songwriting sessions proved to be a fruitful endeavor, and songs were later fleshed out by Rune at his home studio in Portugal. These were finalized when Flo Mounier and Eriksen returned to Texas, in order to put the final touches to the material at Vincent’s home studio.
The band entered Orgone Studios in Woburn, England in May 2018 with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano to record their debut album.
The new record includes nine crushing tracks, and a vast array of influences, but most notably the distinguished symbioses of these three talented musicians. A dark and sinister ambiance meets commanding deathly metal.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com