The Binary Code to Release 3-Song EP in May

New Jersey progressive death metallers THE BINARY CODE have announced they will be releasing the 3-song Priest EP in May. The EP will be available exclusively at the band’s May shows, a string of dates they’re doing with PA-based ska metallers THE GLOOMINOUS DOOM. The Priest EP will be available on CD for free with the purchase of a t-shirt, or for creative barter; make the band an offer and they might just accept. Look for it to be available for download online following these dates.

The EP is the first new music from THE BINARY CODE since Suspension of Disbelief full-length album released digitally via MetalSucks in December of 2009. Fresh off the road from a 30-date U.S. run with REVOCATION and HYPNO5E, THE BINARY CODE, were anxious to return to the studio to record some of the new songs they’d been working on.

The band has posted a trailer on YouTube featuring clips from the Priest EP.


1. Priest
2. Encircled
3. Ocean of Light

A clip of drummer Umar Fahim recording “Encircled” will be released soon.

Go to SMNnews

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :