THESE ARE THEY: Set to Release “Disposing of Betrayers” on September 14, 2010

Chicago’s THESE ARE THEY are set to release their sophomore full-length, Disposing of Betrayers, on September 14, 2010 on Unruly Sounds/The End Records.  The album was recorded at Belle City Sound in Milwaukee, WI with producer Chris Wisco (Michael Angelo Batio, Dirge Within, Jungle Rot) and mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö (Hail of Bullets, Edge of Sanity, Nightingale) at Unisound in Örebro, Sweden.

THESE ARE THEY pay tribute to death metal pioneers (and fellow-Chicagoan’s) DEVASTATION, with a cover of their classic track, “Cranial Hemorrhage.” Making this even more special, THESE ARE THEY invited original guitarist Erv Brautigam and vocalist Duane Rasmussen to join them on the recording. Erv created a blazing solo for the song (which was not part of the original track) and Duane lent his vocal talent, which became the first time key members of Devastation have “reunited” in over 20 years.

Disposing of Betrayers track listing:
1. The Massacre
2. Behind the Door
3. The Sins of My Brothers
4. No Angels to Catch You
5. By Phaeton’s Design
6. Cranial Hemorrhage
7. La Mano Nera
8. Evening Widows
9. Disposal of Betrayers

Go to SMNnews

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :