THE ABSENCE: ‘Enemy Unbound’ Video Released

“Enemy Unbound”, the new video from Tampa, Florida melodic thrashers THE ABSENCE, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Luke Leonard and Pia Hogue of Fetus Productions.

“Enemy Unbound” is the title track of THE ABSENCE’s third album, released on September 14 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was once again recorded at the Erik Rutan-owned Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida in November 2009, with Brian Elliott engineering and Peter Joseph and Patrick Pintavalle producing. Going along with the saying “If it’s not broke, don’t fix it,” the band tapped Jonas Kjellgren (SCAR SYMMETRYCARNAL FORGE) of Black Lounge Studios in Sweden to handle both mixing and mastering on “Enemy Unbound”. Guest musicians on the CD include Tom Englund of EVERGREYand Andy Wood.

“Enemy Unbound” track listing:

01. Vertigo
02. Erased
03. Deepest Wound
04. Maelstrom
05. Enemy Unbound
06. Solace
07. The Bridge
08. Wartorn
09. Hidden In White
10. Vengeance And Victory
11. Triumph

As previously reported, original drummer and one of the founding members of THE ABSENCEJeramie Kling, has rejoined the band. Jeramie and THE ABSENCE parted ways after a completing a heavy touring schedule for the band’s first CD, “From Your Grave”.

Commented guitarist Patrick Pintavalle: “We’re so glad to have Jeramie back in the band. It feels right again.” Vocalist Jamie Stewart added: “In spite of everything that’s been said and done, I’m glad to have my brother back. I look forward to having our collective magic restored.”

Jeramie had this to say about once again stepping behind the kit for THE ABSENCE:

“It’s great to be back, I missed all my old friends. I can’t wait to play the new songs on tour; they are going to blow the roof off. I missed the road and I can’t wait to see all our fans out on tour. I am so pumped; it’s just great to be back.”

Go to SMNnews

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :